Tag: pride

CELEBRATING PRIDE

pride-black-baroque-wedding-cake

At Elizabeth’s Cake Emporium we are often approached to collaborate on styled shoots due to the fact that we have a reputation for being one of the best cake companies in the world. When Amie Bone approached us we did not hesitate to say yes as we knew this was going to be rather special.

THE SHOOT CONCEPT

This concept, conceived and styled by Amie Bone with additional styling and co-ordination by Charlotte Munro, takes a different look at relationships. In an era when men and women are supposed to be from “different planets” and unable to communicate, many gay men and straight women seem able to connect almost effortlessly.

This shoot was created as a celebration of PRIDE and modern relationships and friendships.

THE VENUE

The beautiful and unique Aynhoe Park was the location for this shoot. At the heart of 250 acres of Capability Brown Cotswolds countryside, the 17th century 28 bedroom home is a country house of stories and surprises – a place where the extraordinary happens every day. It was therefore perfect for this unusual shoot.

amie-bones-amazing-aynhoe-extravaganza-1

DECOR AND DETAILS

Amie designed an incredibly wild cascading floral tablescape featuring an explosion of greenery and flowers. She used runners of coral peonies, gloriosa, orange and deep pink roses, pink sweet peas and hydrangeas, orange gladioli, green guelder roses, yellow calla lilies, ranunculi and tulips in abundance to create the most opulent look. Interspersed within the floral runner were bespoke bird cages and luxurious gold candelabras.

Each place setting had a charger plate by Whitehouse Crockery which was topped with gold-edged watercolour men and place card from EG Lettering and sweet treats from Elizabeth’s Cake Emporium.

THE CAKES

We designed a trio of luxury wedding cakes and sweet treats in black and gold. Black sugarpaste is  tricky to work with as it marks easily and any errors tends to be exaggerated. Thankfully, we only use the best sugarpaste on the market, Massa Ticino, which we are brand  ambassadors for.

The main cake was a tall and dramatic 7 tiered confection in black decorated with baroque detailing and sugar flowers in pink, yellow and orange. The cake was set with a lush greenery backdrop and looked absolutely incredible.

The other two cakes included a one tiered crackle effect cake topped with sugar roses and a three-tiered cake black cake with pink marble veining accented with gold. There were also matching black and gold cupcakes, mini magnums and cookies for the dessert table.

PHOTOGRAPHY

The shoot was brilliantly captured by San Shawe of Sanshine Photography, one of the top wedding photographers in the World. I am sure you will all agree that this unique luxury shoot is simply stunning!

pride-couple

THE CREATORS:

Venue: Aynhoe Park www.aynhoepark.co.uk

Photographer: Sanshine Photography www.sanshinephotography.com

Floral design: Amie Bone www.amieboneflowers.com

Styling & Coordination: Charlotte Munro Weddings www.charlottemunro.co.uk

Hair & Makeup: Team Glam www.teamglam.com

Luxury Wedding Cakes and Dessert Table Treats: Elizabeth’s Cake Emporium www.elizabethscakeemporium.com

Stationery: EG Lettering www.eglettering.com

Charger Plates & Glassware: Whitehouse Crockery www.eventcrockeryhire.co.uk

Wedding & Engagement Rings: The London Victorian Ring Co www.london-victorian-ring.com

Dress: Chantal Mallett http://www.chantalmallett.com/

Furniture: The Prop Factory www.propfactory.co.uk

Candles sticks, birdcages & table décor: Wedding Day Hire www.weddingdayhire.co.uk

Models: Meg Makin, Michael Gray, Sam

Suits: Tailor-Made www.tailormadelondon.com, Chester Barrie www.chesterbarrie.co.uk